Emergency Medical Services Commission


The Emergency Medical Services Commission makes recommendations of annual budget, standard of care and general policies, and develops a regional response to issues concerning the EMS. The commission consists of one alderperson, the district's medical director, one representative of each of the towns of Middleton and Springfield, each of whom serve a one year term, one citizen with a three year term, and two EMTs, one being a full-time paramedic. One of the EMTs will be appointed by mayor and one will be selected by the EMTs.