Public Safety Committee


Name Term Committee Position
Tom Yost 2021 - 2023 Citizen
Kathleen Callaghan
2020 - 2022
Rebecca Prochaska 2020 - 2022 Chair, Citizen
Bartlett Durand 2020 - 2022 Citizen
Abigail Stevens Gage 2021 - 2023 Citizen
Cornell Ellerby 2021 - 2023 Mayor Designee
Emily Kuhn

Common Council Member
Troy Hellenbrand

Staff, Chief of Police


The Public Safety Committee advises the Police Department and the council on non-personnel operations and policy of the department. The committee consists of the mayor/designee, one alderperson with a one year term, and five citizen members with two year terms.